Uncomfortable…


I’ve been a little outside my comfort zone lately. I’ve been given the opportunity to do business development for my company. This means going out and meeting people. Kind of putting myself out there to sell my company which also means a high possibility for rejection, etc.

Even though it is causing not a little stress, I am really enjoying it. I love being part of building the business instead of sitting in my cube at the customer’s whim. This is much more along what I want to do.

So, being outside one’s comfort zone can be good, sometimes. Who knew?

One response to “Uncomfortable…

Leave a Reply

