I Thought It Began At 40…

comfort zone part two

Last week, I talked about jumping to a new lily pad. While this new pad is a great opportunity (one that I am very excited about) it is also a situation that I am not too familiar. The people are new and the job gives me new challenges. Basically, a big bag of change. Anyone who knows me knows that change is a bit outside my comfort zone. If not for my life coach, I would probably stay warm and dry (and very unfulfilled) inside my comfort zone. So, good for her and good for me for listening to her (sometimes). The line Doc says above is a quote by Neale Donald Walsch, the author of Conversations With God. My life coach, aka The Mrs., heard Stacy London say this line on What Not To Wear (for those of you keeping score, this is the second time something said on that show made it here) and liked it so much she bought me a coffee mug with it inscribed on it. No, really. I have a picture to prove it.

I will say, I wouldn’t be where I am today with her gentle shoves from the nest, now and then.

Leave a Reply

