Happy 2010!

[Place Witty Cartoon Here]

(I owe you one cartoon) 

 Yeah, yeah, it’s a week into the new year but so what. It’s sooo cliche to write a new year post on New Year’s Day. I decided to be different this year (and busy and just a tad lazy) and post after all the others were finished.

Ahh. A new year. I’ve read quite a bit last week about 2009 finally being over and looking forward to 2010. I have to admit, I kind of agree with them. The new year seems to hold more promise than 2009 offered.

I don’t like resolutions. They’re just set you up to fail. Maybe it’s the word (and idea behind) ‘resolution.’ I prefer goals. To-ma-to to-mah-to, I know.

Some plans/goals for 2010:

1. Finish My MBA (in my last class and will rap things up in February)

2. Set a marathon PR (I signed up for The Flying Pig mara in Cincinnatti on May 2. Fingers are crossed!)

3. Draw more (I’ve slacked off lately. Life has been a bit busy.)

4. Take control of my career (Going to try but this part always seems to escape me)

And, most importantly, I intend on trying my best at home and not mess up too much. Stop laughing, it could happen.

Happy New Year, everyone. I hope 2010 is great for you.

Leave a Reply

