Lily Pads…

lily pads

Lily Pads

‘It’s not about jumping from pond to pond, it’s about jumping from lily pad to lily pad.'” —Clinton Kelly

The good Mr. Kelly, from TLC’s What Not To Wear, said this during a recent episode (my wife watches the show and saved that part on our DVR to show me. Really. No lie. I was doing something very manly at the time. I think it was hunting big game and using a chain saw).

It kind of put my whole career thing in a different perspective. I know what I want for my career but maybe I am looking too far out, I should instead concentrate on the next “lily pad.”

It is getting time to jump to the next lily pad, I just need to figure out which is the right one.

What do you think? Lily pads?

2 responses to “Lily Pads…

Leave a Reply

