Summer Doldrums…

Life has been too busy the last week or two to allow much to happen here. It’s kept my creative voice quiet, too, with only one new drawing in the last week. That part scares me a little because I wonder, “What if it’s gone for good?” I hope it comes back.

Hugh MacLeod said in his book, “Ignore Everybody,” that when the creative juices stop flowing to go do something else. “Enjoy the silence,” I believe is the quote.

So, I will enjoy the silence for now and get back to drawing when the urge strikes again. Hopefully, that will be sooner rather than later.

Until that time, please enjoy this recycled ‘toon from my “Inner Child” series.

Inner Child I Paternity

Inner Child I - "Paternity"

Leave a Reply

