Fighting the Negative Gorilla…

I use a mug from Life Is Good, the Smiling Jake© folks. Today, while drinking my coffee, the question popped into my head, “Should I put the mug away until my situation changes for the better?” On the back it says, “Do what you like. Like what you do©.” Needless to say, I’m not doing what the mug is telling me to do. The thought was, put the mug away and once things change, pull it back out. But then it hit me. That would be a step backward. The 800-pound negative gorilla would win the day. So, instead of feeling that the mug is mocking me, I will keep using it, let it motivate me and keep hope that things will change for the better.

Take that stupid, negative gorilla. 

(picture courtesy of the “Life is Good” website. Check ’em out. Their stuff is awesome!)

Leave a Reply

