But Is It Art?

A friend called me an artist over the weekend. It was for creating this drawing for our Ragnar Cumberland to D.C. relay. That really threw me for a loop. I really do not view myself as an artist or what I draw as art. Doodles? Yes. Silly? Very yes. But art?

 

gonuts

What do you think? Is it art?

4 responses to “But Is It Art?

  • bobbywashere

    It’s an amusing observation, not sure it would fetch over $6,000,000 at Sotheby’s (London) but you never know with current trends in the ‘Art Brand’ world…anything is possible everyone is an artist.

  • bobbywashere

    It’s an amusing observation, not sure it would fetch over $6,000,000 at Sotheby’s (London) but you never know with current trends in the ‘Art Brand’ world…anything is possible everyone is an artist.

    BobbyM
    http://bobbywashere.wordpress.com

  • Steve

    BobbyM,
    I’ll take a latte, never mind $6 mil. I suppose everyone is an artist in their own minds.
    Your creations, howver, I call art. Some very cool stuff.

    Thanks for visiting.

    Steve

  • bobbywashere

    Apologies for the double post…not sure what happened there…ooops…If I was you stick your drawings on canvases about 3ft x 2 ft…Once you have got about 10…approach a couple of galleries in New York and you never know :)…you might get $6,000 for each one…Thanks for the kind comment back regarding my own Art

    BobbyM

Leave a Reply

