Excuse Me While I Rant…

What is with all the Red Hot Chili Peppers?  Granted, they are a great band but, geez-louise, does there need to be so much airplay?  They are ruined for me.
headexplodes
I have three “go to” stations on XM –  Squizz, Ethel and Lucy.  Many occasion have I switched from one to another to find at least two of the three are playing a Chili Peppers song.

Local terrestrial stations are the same.  On my commute home today, WIYY 97.9 (98Rock), played a Chili Peppers, one of the few I still like.  The song ends and I switch to DC101 and yup, you guessed it, Chili Peppers.

Oh yes, El Guapo, you have a plethora of Chili Peppers songs to play, but that doesn’t mean you need to play them all at once.

Rant over.  You may go about your day.

Leave a Reply

