Detroit Lions as Social Object…

Like most places nowadays, my work requires employees to display an id. I wear mine on a Detroit Lions lanyard. People here mainly support the Redskins or Ravens so I get some grief for being a Lions fan. Sometimes, however, I get the question, “Are you from Michigan?” This is then followed by the obligatory holding up our hands to show on our palms exactly which part of the state we grew up. That person then knows me as “the other Michigan guy” and thus our relationship is established. Pretty cool if you ask me.

What’s your social object?

Leave a Reply

