Nothing Like Customer Service…

I am a regular customer of a running shoe store, Fleet Feet Sports , in Reisterstown, MD. On your first visit, they fit you to the right shoe for your running style. They really know their stuff. You can opt to be placed in their database, which I did. They now have the shoe I like, Asics GT-2130, my size and mailing address. Now, I don’t even need to go to the store to get a new pair of shoes. It all can be done over the phone. For my latest pair, my wife called the store, gave them my name, they found my info, and dropped the shoes in the mail. I had them the next day. It’s a little better than just doing it all on-line because you have that human interaction. I have told many in my running group about this. I’m sure others do, too. A little effort on the store’s part to take care of their customers pays off with positive word-of-mouth. It is always nice to discover this level of customer service.
Leave a Reply

