A Glimmer…

I spent two days this week helping my company on a proposal effort. I reviewed resumes of candidates from our teammates for specific skillsets. It was grunt work but I felt productive and left the day feeling like I contributed. It also gave me a chance to show the corporate staff that I am more than a pretty face. I did get a glimmer of hope. During lunch on the first day, the Director of Program Development mentioned that our company needs a lead for another contract and that I could fill that role. I would like that. Anything to boost my profile and do some real work.
I keep reading about how a person needs to brand themselves inorder to get the position they want. What is my brand? How do I want my company and customers to see me? My first marketing job. My assignment is to create a marketing plan to build the Mr. Happy brand.

Leave a Reply

