Baby Steps…

I didn’t want to be one of those who whine about their career but do nothing to change things. I knew I needed to take the initiative to give my career a push.

So, I began working towards my MBA. If I want to transistion to the business side of the company, I should learn about business.

The other thing I did was to speak to my boss, who happened to be a VP in the company. I told him I was going nuts just sitting at my desk surfing the web all day. I wanted more. I told him that I wanted to get into the business operations of the company. This was received very well. They all seemed excited that I wanted to help. That was in November. It took awhile but I finally have been asked to help on a proposal. It’s not much and I have done more in past jobs but I am not going to complain.

Baby steps…

Leave a Reply

